My Films in 2019

Chun Aik
4 min readJan 7, 2020

Tl;dr: movies are awesome, scroll down to see my own list of notable ones in the past year, further down for a list of all the movies I watched in 2019 with links to my thoughts and reflections on Letterboxd, and a list of movies I’m looking forward to in 2020 at the very bottom.

Past Years:
2018
2017

Similar rules as before:

  1. Each film can only be awarded the winner in one category; each category can only have a singer winner
  2. Film can be runners-up to any number of categories
  3. I try to limit the runners-up to 3 maximum
  4. Priority goes to newer films

Best Visuals

Yes I’m a couple of years late but I can’t just leave this out right?

Runners-up: Ash is Purest White, A Land Imagined, The Favourite

Best Coming-of-Age

Another film that I was late for but just too good to leave out.

Most Interesting Premise

--

--