My Films in 2020

Chun Aik
6 min readJan 1, 2021

Here are some films that I watched in 2020 and would like to share with you, followed by the full list of all the movies I watched in 2020, with my thoughts of each recorded on Letterboxd, and some that I’m looking forward to in 2021.

Past Years:
2019
2018
2017

For a year that made us stay home more than ever, it is strange I continue to watch less films than before. Nevertheless, there were a number of really remarkable films that stuck with me and here are some of them.

Similar rules as before:

  1. Each film can only be awarded the winner in one category; each category can only have a singer winner
  2. Film can be runners-up to any number of categories
  3. I try to limit the runners-up to 3 maximum
  4. Priority goes to newer films

Most “Life”

First time catching Tsai Ming-liang and his images and storytelling is simply, life. One of the experts in slow cinema brings out the moments in life that we so easily oversee.

--

--