My Films in 2023

Here are some films that I watched in 2023 and would like to share with you, followed by the full list of all the movies I watched in 2023, with my thoughts of each recorded on Letterboxd.

Chun Aik
4 min readFeb 4, 2024

Starting rather well in the first few months, I have since caught much less films as the year goes by while I get busier at work. 32 films is still an improvement over the past year, even if there were a number of rewatches. It’s time again to look back on the films I’ve caught and some that I woud like to share about.

Past Years:
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017

Similar rules as before:

  1. Each film can only be awarded the winner in one category; each category can only have a singer winner
  2. Film can be runners-up to any number of categories
  3. I try to limit the runners-up to 3 maximum
  4. Priority goes to newer films

Slam Dunk

The First Slam Dunk

The world waited over twenty years for this, it has to be on the list. Be it old or new Slam Dunk fans, this is a must-watch for…

--

--